To The Broken

by Goodnight Harvey

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £3 GBP  or more




Goodnight Harvey are a five-piece Melodic Metalcore band based in Bristol. Originally formed in early 2012, the band have gone from strength to strength, despite changes to their line-up and are steadily developing a growing fan-base throughout the UK. Goodnight Harvey are beginning to achieve recognition through a series of local gigs and their success this year culminates in the much anticipated release of their first EP 'To The Broken'.

This band takes their influence from bands such as Bullet For My Valentine, Asking Alexandria, Adept, Issues and Of Mice & Men. This is reflected in their lyrical style and musical direction.

The EP ironically opens with the strongest track 'Final Chapter' as charismatic bass player Morgan, delivers a powerful bassline which effectively adds to the wall of sound created by the guitars. Here, John produces one of the best riffs on the EP throughout the chorus.

Next, 'Dead Memories' bursts into life with the brain-searingly memorable guitar riff from Sam & John. This disturbingly catchy song, is sure to remain a true favourite with new and die hard fans alike, especially with the guest screams of Josh Gallop, formerly of 'Becoming Rome'

Alec's passionate screams are most obvious in 'Lifeline', where its clear that he is heavily influenced by Michael Bohn from the band 'Issues' albeit with a British accent. Lifeline would definitely be considered as the heaviest track on the EP.

'Live for nothing, Die for something' is a bit of a departure from their established sound and gives a refreshing change to this final track. The melodic, soul-searching lead from Alec combines easily with Sam's raw-edged vocals in the bridge, to add a haunting, heartfelt quality. This is cleverly echoed by the heart-beat like rhythm of Sean's drums which atmospherically carry this song and the EP to its conclusion.


released December 20, 2013

Alec Negus - Vocals

Sam Neal - Guitar & Vocals

Sean Wilkins - Drums

John Hubbard - Guitar

Morgan Bush - Bass

Josh Gallop from Alt/Avenue Productions



all rights reserved


Goodnight Harvey Bristol, UK

contact / help

Contact Goodnight Harvey

Streaming and
Download help

Track Name: Lifeline
I feel so tortured and unashamed
Of the choices that I had to make
I feel so useless but have my aims
I'll find a new ambition to fight the strain

We live to die and learn to live for today